Florida Motorcycle Insurance


Get Florida Motorcycle Insurance Quotes Now

Or call us toll free at 1-888-929-2467


Although Florida motorcycle insurance is not a requirement to register your motorcycle for road use, there are certain stipulations you need to be aware of.
If you are the cause of an at fault accident with your motorcycle, you will fall under the Florida Responsibility Law. The Florida Responsibility Law requires that if you cause injury to someone, you are also required to have $10,000 of bodily injury liability insurance at the time of the accident. If you do not have this insurance in place at the time of your motorcycle accident, the typical response for the state is to suspend your license until you can pay back all restitution for the injuries you caused. Then you could still be required to pay a higher rate of insurance for the next 3 years due to an SR22 state filing that would stay on your license for that period of time.
You may also be required to carry insurance if you ride your motorcycle without a helmet. Find out more about these little known Florida motorcycle insurance requirements on our Florida motorcycle insurance page.
You can get fast Florida motorcycle insurance quotes from top insurance companies now.